: Brink (A.)

R 265.00
- +

Send us an email to request this title

404pp., paperback, Cape Town, (1982) 2005

A historical novel based on the slave uprising of 1825 in the Koue Bokkeveld. It was published in English as A Chain of Voices, and was awarded the 1982 CNA Prize.

André Brink (1935-2015) won the CNA Award three times and was twice shortlisted for the Booker Prize. He was Professor of English at the University of Cape Town. His novels include A Dry White Season, Rumours of Rain, An Act of Terror, The First Life of Adamastor, The Rights of Desire, The Other Side of Silence, The Blue Door and Philida.