: Metelerkamp (J.)

R 180.00
- +

Send us an email to request this title

74pp., paperback, Cape Town, 2019


"In Making Way, Metelerkamp demonstrates once again her unrivaled command of a poetry of movement and process.  The reader embarks on a series of intertwined journeys – from doubt to understanding, from the past to the future, from continent to continent – all of which is embodied in a poetry of breathtaking lyricism and acute, unflinching perception." Kelwyn Sole, author of Walking, Falling

Joan Metelerkamp is the author of eight previous collections of poetry, including Now the World Takes These Breaths (2014). Currently she lives in the UK.