MAP READING, the Nobel Lecture and other writings

: Gurnah (A.)

R 305.00
- +

51pp., paperback, London, 2022


Includes "Writing", the 2021 Nobel Lecture in Literature and three further essays: "Margate", "Indian Ocean Journeys" and "Learning to Read".

Abdulrazak Gurnah is the author of ten novels: Memory of Departure, Pilgrims Way, Dottie, Paradise, Admiring Silence, By the Sea, Desertion, The Last Gift, Gravel Heart, and Afterlives. He was Professor of English at the University of Kent, and a Man Booker Prize judge in 2016. He lives in Canterbury.