AFRICAN PENS 2011, new writing from southern Africa

: South African Centre of International PEN

R 180.00
- +

Send us an email to request this title

288 pp., paperback, Johannesburg, 2011.


A collection of the 21 stories that made it to the final round of the 2011 PEN/Studzinski Literary Award.

The prize winners were selected by J.M.Coetzee.

First prize went to "The Story" by James Whyle.
Second prize sent to "Heatwave" by Beth Hunt.
Third prize went to "The Ticket" by William Oosthuizen.