: Coetzee (J.M.)

R 215.00
- +

157 pp., paperback, Reprint, London, (1986) 2010

J. M. Coetzee radical reimagining of Daniel DeFoe's classic novel Robinson Crusoe.

"A small miracle of a book...of marvellous intricacy and overwhelming power" Washington Post

"A finely honed testament to its author's intelligence, imagination and skill" The New York Times

J.M. Coetzee's novels include Waiting for the Barbarians. Life & Times of Michael K, Disgrace, Boyhood, Youth, Summertime and the Jesus Trilogy. He was the first author to win the Booker Prize twice and was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 2003.