HERE AND NOW, letters, 2008-2011

: Auster (P.) & Coetzee (J.M.)

R 265.00
- +

248 pp., paperback, Reprint, London, (2013) 2014


A collection of letters exchanged between Paul Auster and J.M.Coetzee over a period of three years, in which they explore everything from sports to fatherhood, literature to film, philosophy to politics, the financial crisis to art, eroticism, marriage, friendship, and love.

J.M.Coetzee's work includes "Waiting for the Barbarians", "Life & Times of Michael K", "Disgrace" and "The Childhood of Jesus". He has won many literary awards and was the first author to win the Booker Prize twice. He was awarded the Novel Prize for Literature in 2003.
Paul Auster is the author of "Winter Journal", "Sunset Park", " Man in the Dark", and "The New York Trilogy", amongst many other works. In 2006 he was awarded the Prince of Asturias Prize for Literature and inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters.