PERMANENT REMOVAL, who killed the Cradock Four

: Nicholson (C.)

R 250.00
- +

229pp., map, illus., paperback, Johannesburg, 2004


The Cradock Four - Matthew Goniwe, Fort Calata, Sparrow Mkonto and Sicelo Mhlauli  - were assassinated by the Eastern Cape security police on 27 June 1985. In December 1999, the Truth and Reconciliation Commission denied amnesty for six security officers involved in the murders: former security branch head Harold Snyman, Eric Alexander Taylor, Gerhardus Johannes Lotz, Nicolaas Janse van Rensburg, Johan van Zyl and Hermanus Barend du Plessis. Colonel Snyman had given the orders.