SINDIWE MAGONA, climbing higher

: Shober (D.)

R 325.00
- +

272pp., paperback, Cape Town, 2013

Literary biography of South African playwright, poet, novelist and activist Sindiwe Magona. She has written two sequential biographies, To my Children's Children (1990) and Forced to Grow (1992), the short story collections, Living, Loving and Lying Awake at Night (1991) and Push-Push (1996), the novels, Mother to Mother (1998), Beauty's Gift and When the Village Sleeps and a play, Vukani!