STATIONS, stories

: Mulgrew (N.)

R 280.00
- +

Send us an email to request this title

181pp., paperback, Reprint, Cape Town (2016) 2023


Short stories.

Nick Mulgrew was born in Durban in 1990 and grew up in uMhlanga and Auckland, New Zealand. Currently he lives in Edinburgh where he is a PhD candidate at the University of Dundee. He is the author of the collection of short fiction, The First Law of Sadness (2018 Nadine Gordimer Award); two poetry collections, The myth of this is that we're all in this together and The Book of Unrest, and the novels  A Hibiscus Coast and Tunnel. He won the 2016 Thomas Pringle Award for his short story ’1-HR FOTO’, published in Oppikoppi’s annual zine, Ons Klyntji (2016), and in Stations.