THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY, short stories

: Wicomb (Z.)

R 195.00
- +

190 pp., paperback, Cape Town, 2008


"Zoë Wicomb's new stories combine the coolly interogative gaze of the outsider with an insider's intimate warmth." J.M.Coetzee

Zoë Wicomb has also written "You Can't Get Lost in Cape Town" (1987), "David's Story" (2000), "Playing in the Light" (2006), "The One that got Away" (2008) and "October" (2015). She won the first Windham-Campbell Literature Prize in 2013