THE POLE & other stories

: Coetzee (J.M.)

R 355.00
- +

255pp., paperback, London, 2023


Short stories

"… confirms Coetzee as one of the great writers of fiction shows that, at 83 years old, there is no diminishing of his talents. Long may he darken our pages with prose" Observer

"If The Pole and Other Stories were his final work, it would be astonishing ... Beneath plain-spoken surfaces unexpected depths are often revealed, glinting with flashes of playful seriousness, humour, and grand, existential strangeness" Guardian

J.M. Coetzee’s work includes Waiting for the Barbarians, Life & Times of Michael K, Boyhood, Youth, Disgrace, Summertime, The Childhood of JesusThe Schooldays of Jesus and The Death of Jesus. He was the first author to win the Booker Prize twice and was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 2003.