THINGS FALL APART, with an introduction by Biyi Bandele

: Achebe (C.)

R 270.00
- +

152pp., paperback, London, (1958) 2001


Winner of the 1959 Margaret Wrong Memorial Prize.

The first novel in the African trilogy by Nigerian novelist, poet, academic and critic Chinua Achebe's (1930-2013). The other two novels are No Longer at Ease and Arrow of God.

The arrival of the colonists and Christian missionaries in Nigeria impact the lives of Okonkwo, his family, and the customs of his Igbo clan.