: Mulgrew (N.)

R 280.00
- +

152pp., paperback, Cape Town, 2023


A novel set in the Western Cape. One evening, ten people drive into a tunnel through the mountains - and find themselves trapped.

Nick Mulgrew was born in Durban in 1990 and grew up in uMhlanga and Auckland, New Zealand. Currently he lives in Edinburgh where he is a PhD candidate at the University of Dundee. He is the author of two collections of short fiction, The First Law of Sadness (2018 Nadine Gordimer Award) and Stations; two poetry collections, The myth of this is that we're all in this together and The Book of Unrest, and A Hibiscus Coast, a novel . He won the 2016 Thomas Pringle Award for his short story ’1-HR FOTO’, published in Oppikoppi’s annual zine, Ons Klyntji (2016), and in Stations.