WORK IN PROGRESS, and other stories

: The Caine Prize for African Writing

R 170.00
- +

179 pp., paperback, Oxford & Johannesburg, 2009


A collection of the five stories shortlisted for the 2009 Caine Prize, as well as eleven stories from the 2009 Zain Caine Prize African Writers' Workshop.

The shortlisted authors were Mamle Kabu (Ghana), Parselelo Kantai (Kenya), Alistair Morgan (South Africa), EC Osondu (Nigeria), and Mukoma wa Ngugi (Kenya). The prize was won by EC Osondu.